Dorcas Oduor, the secretary of prosecution during judges interviews.


Chief Justice Martha Koome has made changes to the National Council on Administration of Justice after dropping Dorcas Oduor, the secretary of prosecution from the outfit.

In a gazette notice, CJ Koome revoked the appointment of Oduor, who was appointed to the NCAJ on February 18th last year.

In the changes, Justice Koome named the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission CEO Twalib Mbarak , High Court Judge Prof. Nixon Sifuna, Milimani Anti-Corruption Chief Magistrate Thomas Nzioki, Amos Omuga from National Police Service and veteran state Counsel Adow Mohamed from Asset Recovery Agency(ARA) to be members of NCAJ.

Justice Sifuna has received a lot of praise in the recent past over his precedent-setting rulings and judgements.

The High Court judge was also named the joint winner one of the 2022 Accountability in Action Awards, which is sponsored by the African Development Bank (AfDB) under the Independent Recourse Mechanism (IRM).

The award recognizes individuals and organisations that have made outstanding contributions to accountability during their engagement in the IRM’s complaints-handling process. Judge Sifuna is also an environmentalist.

Senior State Counsel Adow Mohamed who is from office of attorney General now attached at Asset Recovery Agency has also achieved a lot in his career.

He managed to win against British American tobacco from High Court all the way to Supreme Court in a case the tobacco manufacturer challenging implementation of smoking regulations.

Supreme Court upheld sanctions imposed by the Government on cigarette manufacturers and importers to safeguard public health are justified after Adow unleashed a strong opposition against BAT appeal.

He has argued many matters in the high court and secured various Victory for top legal office in the country.

Chief Magistrate Nzioki has been handling key corruption cases before anti-corruption court.

Amuga is an assistant Inspector General and director of legal services at the National Police Service.